Close this search box.
Open Today 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Team & Trustees


Marise McDermott President/CEO 210.357.1924
Robin BrownExecutive Assistant210.357.1881
Bea AbercrombieChief Administrative Officer210.357.1871
Mendi EtheredgeChief of Advancement210.357.1851
Jonathan MilesChief of Communications210.748.3337
Beth StrickerChief Creative Officer210.357.1870
Thomas Adams, Ph.D.Chief Curator & Vice President of Research210.357.1852
Helen HoldsworthChief of Engagement210.357.1890
Vicky BatesChief Financial Officer210.357.1874
Brady HaynesChief of Operations210.357.1914
Michelle Everidge, Ph.D.Chief of Strategic Initiatives210.357.1888
Leslie OchoaVice President of Collections210.357.1877
Roger GarciaVice President of Sales & Events210.357.1866
Aimee SpanaVice President of Visitor Experience210.357.1918
Ron DavisCurator of American History210.357.1857
Jennifer Barron, Ph. D.Curator of Anthropology210.357.1868
Harry Shafer, Ph.D.Curator of Archeology210.863.0141
Bruce ShackelfordTexas History Curator210.357.1862
Katherine Nelson HallTexas Heritage Curator210.357.1861
Mary Margaret McAllenDirector of Humanities210.357.1856
Cherub SpiveyDirector of Reservations and Logistics210.357.1913

Board of Trustees 2023

Executive Committee

Ryan BergChair
Ryan PapeVice Chair
Xavier UrrutiaSecretary
Joe McLauchlanTreasurer
Dirk ElmendorfPast Chair
Peggy WalkerWitte Forever
Michael “Mike” BolnerEndowment
Bill AndersonVisitor Experience
Mary West TraylorCollections
Mike HowardDevelopment
Robert HuntFacilities
Jack SteinAudit
Susan NaylorAt Large
Mark MetcalfeAt Large
Eric HoneymanAt Large
Marise McDermottPresident & CEO


Iñigo Arzac
Magaly Chocano
Rob Finney
Don Gonzales
Rob Killen
Esteban López
Deborah Gray Marino
Buddy Morris
Mayor Ron Nirenberg
Aaronetta Pierce
Andre’a Pitts
Amy Rhodes
Rob Sigman
Brandi Vitier
City Manager Erik Walsh

Legacy Trustees

Mary Arno
Sam Dawson
Walter Embrey
JJ Feik